Öffentliche Ausschreibung des Herefordshire Council für ESOL-Dienstleistungen für Erwachsene, die sich in Herefordshire neu ansiedeln

Gliederung

    Öffentliche Ausschreibung des Herefordshire Council für ESOL-Dienstleistungen für Erwachsene, die sich in Herefordshire neu ansiedeln

    Vollständige Ausschreibungsdaten ansehen: https://app.hermix.com/opportunities/ukfts_064008-2026

    A 24-month language service for eligible adults resettling in Herefordshire combines a short 14-day tender window with a quality-led evaluation in which quality and social value carry 60% of the score.

    HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL is seeking a qualified provider to deliver English for Speakers of Other Languages services to eligible adults resettling in the county. The contract is valued at €584,677.90 and is being re-issued after an earlier procurement exercise was discontinued.

    The compressed timetable is central to this opportunity. The Council published the current procurement on 8 July 2026 and set the submission deadline for 22 July 2026, explaining that the shorter period reflects the recent earlier exercise and the need to implement the service within a limited timeframe while maintaining continuity of provision.

    Chancenübersicht

    • Auftraggeber: HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL
    • Käufertyp: Ministerium oder sonstige nationale oder föderale Behörde
    • Hauptaktivität: Unbekannt
    • Referenznummer: ocds-h6vhtk-06c5f6
    • Dokument-IDs: ukfts_064008-2026 and 064008-2026
    • Ausschreibungstitel: Tender for the provision of an English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) service
    • Kontakt: commercialservices@herefordshire.gov.uk
    • Arbeitsumfang: Delivery of an ESOL service for eligible adults resettling in Herefordshire
    • Grundstücksstruktur: One lot covering the full ESOL service, with a lot value of €584,677.90
    • Aufführungsort: Herefordshire, County of
    • Geschätzter Gesamtwert: €584,677.90
    • Vertragsart: Dienstleistungen
    • Vertragsdauer: 24 Monate
    • Verfahrensart: Unterhalb der Schwellenwerte – offener Wettbewerb
    • Vergabekriterien: Quality questions 48%, Social Value 12%, Price 40%
    • Veröffentlichungsdatum: 8. Juli 2026
    • Einreichungsfrist: 22 July 2026
    • Datum der Angebotsöffnung: 22 July 2026
    • EU-Förderung: NEIN
    • Quelle UK – Find a Tender Service
    • Earlier Discontinued Procurement: Notice identifier 2026/S 000-045377, OCID ocds-h6vhtk-069b08, published 18 May 2026 at 2:16pm

    Sind Sie bereit, Ausschreibungen wie diese schneller zu qualifizieren? Erstellen Sie Ihr kostenloses Hermix-Konto unter https://hermix.com/sign-up/ und nutzen Sie KI-gestützte Ausschreibungsanalysen, Wettbewerbsbeobachtung und automatisiertes Monitoring auf dem europäischen Markt für das öffentliche Beschaffungswesen im Wert von 2 Billionen Euro.

    Behörden- und Beschaffungskontext

    The contracting authority is HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL. The buyer classification is listed as a ministry or other national or federal authority, while the main activity is recorded as unknown. The procurement concerns a defined local service in Herefordshire rather than a multi-region or national framework.

    The current exercise follows an earlier procurement published on 18 May 2026. The Council states that the earlier process was discontinued and that the service is now being re-issued. No reason for the discontinuation is provided, so bidders should avoid assumptions about what changed and should work from the current procurement requirements.

    The buyer profile in Hermix shows a substantial wider procurement history, although activity closely matching this ESOL requirement is smaller in value than the Council’s overall contracting footprint:

    • Alle Auftragsvergaben: 1.4K awards worth €1.7B.
    • Ähnliche Auftragsvergaben: 146 awards worth €6.5M.
    • Alle Verlängerungen: 245 opportunities worth €1.3B.
    • Ähnliche Verlängerungen: 13 opportunities worth €31M.
    • All open tenders: one opportunity worth €354K.
    • Ähnliche offene Ausschreibungen: none listed.
    • All prior procurement publications: 136 worth €447M.
    • Similar prior procurement publications: 10 worth €59M.
    • Andere Käufer mit ähnlichen Projekten: 1.9K buyers linked to €368B of procurement activity.

    This combination suggests that HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL is an active public buyer, while the specific ESOL category represents a comparatively focused service line. The current contract value of €584,677.90 is materially above the €354K value shown for the Council’s only other open tender in the buyer profile, but the two opportunities should not be treated as directly comparable without their underlying scopes.

    Wettbewerbsumfeld

    The comparable awards list is limited to 10 results. It points to a market led by UK-based training, community development and employability providers, rather than a field dominated by large multinational contractors. Every country-level award in the category is attributed to the United Kingdom, covering 146 contracts worth €6.5M with a displayed average value of €172K.

    The ranked comparable supplier list is:

    • ENTERKEY TRAINING: €264K across 11 contracts, displayed average €264K.
    • SOUTH WYE DEVELOPMENT TRUST: €773K across 10 contracts, displayed average €387K.
    • RED SPARK LEARNING CIC: nine contracts; contract value and average value are not stated.
    • NCLP: €281K across nine contracts, displayed average €140K.
    • THE HOUGHTON PROJECT: €326K across eight contracts, displayed average €109K.
    • RIVERSIDE TRAINING: €264K across seven contracts, displayed average €264K.
    • STANDGUIDE: six contracts; contract value and average value are not stated.
    • SKILLSMAX: €264K across six contracts, displayed average €264K.
    • LANDAU: €264K across six contracts, displayed average €264K.
    • THE CART SHED: €45K across six contracts, displayed average €45K.

    Among the eight suppliers with disclosed contract values, SOUTH WYE DEVELOPMENT TRUST has the largest total at €773K. THE HOUGHTON PROJECT follows at €326K, with NCLP at €281K. These three account for €1.38M of the €2.481M disclosed across those eight suppliers, or approximately 55.6%. This is not a complete top-ten concentration measure because RED SPARK LEARNING CIC and STANDGUIDE do not have contract values displayed.

    The contract counts show repeated public-sector participation across the visible supplier group. ENTERKEY TRAINING appears against 11 contracts, while SOUTH WYE DEVELOPMENT TRUST appears against 10. The pattern is consistent with a market in which local and specialist organisations can build recurring public-sector delivery records through several smaller service contracts.

    Kommerzielle und prozedurale Signale

    The evaluation places 48% on quality questions, 12% on social value and 40% on price. Quality and social value therefore account for 60% of the total score. A price-only response is unlikely to be sufficient; bidders need a credible service model and a specific social value proposition that can be evaluated against the published requirements.

    The procurement route is below threshold open competition. The single-lot structure means the selected provider will be responsible for the complete ESOL service described by the Council, rather than competing for a narrower geographic or functional segment.

    The 24-month duration gives the successful supplier a two-year delivery horizon. The contract value equates to an average of approximately €24,362 per month across the stated term, although the actual payment profile, learner volumes and delivery schedule are not provided in the available information and should not be inferred from this arithmetic.

    The submission period runs for 14 calendar days from publication to deadline. The Council explicitly links this reduced timetable to two points: the opportunity was recently exposed to the market through the earlier procurement, and service implementation is required within a limited timeframe to support continuity. Suppliers should therefore confirm bid ownership, delivery capacity and approval routes immediately.

    The opening date is the same as the deadline, 22 July 2026. The place of performance is Herefordshire, County of, and the service is intended for eligible adults resettling in the area. No EU funding is attached to the contract.

    The earlier procurement identifiers are commercially relevant. Bidders that participated previously should compare the current requirements with the discontinued exercise rather than assuming that their earlier response can be resubmitted unchanged. New entrants should still have enough information to compete, but the shortened period leaves limited time for partner arrangements, staffing confirmation or internal pricing reviews.

    Strategischer Kontext und Interpretation

    The main strategic feature is the re-issue. HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL has chosen to return the ESOL service to market after discontinuing the procurement published in May 2026. The current information does not explain the reason, but it does make clear that continuity and implementation timing are now important considerations.

    The award model balances service quality, social value and price. For an ESOL contract serving adults resettling in Herefordshire, this weighting gives providers room to compete through delivery design and social contribution, while price remains a substantial 40% of the score. The winning response will need to be commercially controlled without treating cost as the only differentiator.

    The comparable supplier data also indicates that the relevant market is populated by organisations with repeated experience across training, employability and community-focused public contracts. The visible results do not establish an incumbent for this specific service, and they do not disclose complete values for every supplier. They do, however, provide a practical shortlist of organisations and delivery models that bidders can study when assessing competitive positioning.

    The wider buyer profile matters for account planning. HEREFORDSHIRE COUNCIL has 1.4K recorded contract awards and 245 renewals across its full procurement footprint. That history provides a broader basis for understanding purchasing patterns, even though the specific ESOL category remains much smaller at 146 similar awards worth €6.5M.

    Hermix-Nutzer, die diese Ausschreibung analysieren, können innerhalb von Minuten statt Stunden sofort auf diese Wettbewerbsinformationen zugreifen, einschließlich detaillierter Auftragnehmerprofile, Ausgabenmuster der Behörde und der gesamten Erneuerungspipeline.

    Praktische Erkenntnisse für Bieter

    Für wen ist diese Zärtlichkeit geeignet?

    • Qualified ESOL providers able to deliver services to eligible adults resettling in Herefordshire over a 24-month period.
    • Training, education or community organisations with a clear local delivery model and the capacity to mobilise within a limited timeframe.
    • Providers able to compete across quality, social value and price, with quality and social value carrying 60% of the evaluation.
    • Suppliers comfortable taking responsibility for the complete service through a single-lot contract.

    Wichtige Hinweise

    • The tender window is 14 calendar days, from 8 July to 22 July 2026. Internal approvals and bid responsibilities need to be fixed immediately.
    • The procurement is a re-issue after the earlier exercise was discontinued. Review the current requirements in full rather than relying on the previous opportunity.
    • Track the earlier identifiers accurately: notice 2026/S 000-045377 and OCID ocds-h6vhtk-069b08, published 18 May 2026 at 2:16pm.
    • Address the evaluation weighting directly: 48% quality questions, 12% social value and 40% price.
    • Demonstrate a credible Herefordshire delivery model for eligible adults resettling in the county.
    • Prepare for implementation within a limited timeframe. The exact mobilisation date is not stated, but the Council has explicitly linked the reduced tender period to continuity of provision.

    This €584,677.90 ESOL opportunity combines a defined local service, a 24-month term and a compressed procurement timetable following the discontinuation of the earlier exercise. Structured analysis of the buyer history, comparable providers, evaluation model and re-issue context can help suppliers decide quickly whether they have the operational capacity and competitive position to submit a credible response.

    Erstellen Sie noch heute Ihr kostenloses Konto https://hermix.com/sign-up/ und gewinnen Sie mehr öffentliche Aufträge mit dem datengestützten Ansatz, der Unternehmen dabei hilft, im B2G-Vertrieb in ganz Europa konstant erfolgreich zu sein.

    Öffentliche Ausschreibung des Herefordshire Council für ESOL-Dienstleistungen für Erwachsene, die sich in Herefordshire neu ansiedeln